Benevolent Foundation Board of Directors

We're here for you.


Santa Barbara County Firefighters Benevolent Foundation Executive Board of Directors


PRESIDENT: Garrett Huff Garrett.Huff@sbcfire.com
VICE PRESIDENT: Steve Davis Steve.Davis@sbcfire.com
TREASURER: Ryan Thomas Ryan.Thomas@sbcfire.com
SECRETARY: Daimen Vazquez Daimen.Vazquez@sbcfire.com

Directors:
Aaron Burquez Aaron.Burquez@sbcfire.com
Tom Himmelrich Tom.Himmelrich@sbcfire.com
Matt Malais Matthew.Malais@sbcfire.com
Brian Talbott Brian.Talbott@sbcfire.com
Dave Neels Dave.Neels@sbcfire.com

News

Currently, we do not have any news concerning the SBCFBF.  Check back for news.  Thank you.

Patrick Burke

Patrick Burke

One of our deceased firefighter’s sons had been attending lineman school. He graduated in mid-April with a prospective job in Seattle. He’s very grateful for the Benevolent Foundation for his career.

Daimen Vazquez

Daimen Vazquez

April 2015 marks Daimen’s anniversary of his return to the floor following a serious injury. While attempting to rescue a cat from a tree, Daimen fell from the top rung of the ladder he was standing on.

Russ Sechler

Russ Sechler

Luckily, there was a Benevolent Fund leader waiting in the wings and watching, ready to help. All we had to do is ask and he made it happen. Not just once but whenever we needed it.